After submitting the request to delete, the support team will action the deletion within 24 hours.
You can request to delete your user account at any time.
To delete your user account, simply submit a request and our support team will assist you with the process within 24 hours on a business day (Monday - Friday) or on the next business day if the request falls on the weekend (Saturday - Sunday). The process differs between deleting accounts associated with paid subscriptions and deleting accounts associated with free trials.
Deleting an account associated with a paid subscription plan
If you are the only owner of an organization with a paid subscription plan, you must transfer ownership to another person or terminate your plan before you can delete your user account.
The account deletion request can only be actioned by the support team. You will receive an email from email@example.com after the deletion is actioned.
Account deletion will result in any project ownership including all project applications being transferred to the organization owner. Any comments and actions that you have made will now be referred to as “Deactivated User” within the Engine. You will not be able to access the projects unless invited again.
The email address associated with the account deleted becomes available to register for another AI & Analytics Engine account.
Deleting the account of a free trial
If you are the owner of an organization with a two-week free trial plan, your organization & the plan, as well as your user account will be deleted upon the account deletion request being actioned by the support team. You will receive an email from firstname.lastname@example.org after the deletion is actioned.